Help Me

Laying my life on the altar

Never seemed this complex

I’m having a hard time trusting

Without knowing what comes next

 

There’s so much of my life that I don’t know

But there’s much that I know about You

And it’s enough that You are Who You say You are

You’re faithful and You’re true.

 

Help me

To trust You more

Help me

To love You more

And see

That You are truly all I need                                

Help me

 

Waiting can seem so eternal

But the glory far outweighs the pain

Help me set my eyes on the things not seen

And not on the blur of this life

 

You said without faith I can’t please You

For I’ve got to believe that You are

And I’ve got keep trusting Your promises

That You reward the seeking heart

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Help me

To trust You more

Help me

To love You more

And see

That You are truly all I need

Help me

 

I know I’ve done lots of complaining

Forgive me for not relying on You

Help me to live just one breath at time

Adore You in all that I do

 

Master, whatever my future holds

Do whatever You desire

Whatever the cost, whatever the loss,

Just let me be filled with Your Holy fire

 

Help me

To trust You more

Help me

To love You more

And see

That You are truly all I need

Help me

 

Jesus, You are Wonderful

You are my Counselor

You are Almighty God

You are the Prince of Peace

 

Help me

Help me to trust You more

Help to love You more

Help me to know You more

Help me

Published in: on March 3, 2010 at 4:45 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bmhs.wordpress.com/2010/03/03/help-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

