Floral Fancies

Flowers…

Carnations…remind me of my daddy, because he always gives me a few on Valentine’s Day.

Daisies…remind me of my mother, because she always speaks of liking them.

Black-eyed susans…remind me of God’s provision of our lovely home and how Moma got the very flowers she always wanted.

Roses…remind me of love and fill me with dreams.

Lilies…remind me of Easter and God’s promises of new Life in Him.

Peonies…remind me of June and the sticky sap always means summer.

Crocuses…remind me of spring coming soon.

Can you tell? I like flowers, and I am ready to make a photo-excursion in our backyard to find them and capture them.

Published in: on February 25, 2009 at 2:43 pm  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bmhs.wordpress.com/2009/02/25/floral-fancies/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Fun, fun! πŸ˜€
    Roses are my favorite. I think they are the only flower that brings a memory. A couple friends in high school got me a dozen roses (as well as created something called “Micalish week”) just because they thought I was cool.
    My junior year of high school.
    I still have the roses. πŸ™‚

    Fun post! πŸ™‚

  2. “Micalism week” … not “Micalish week” πŸ˜‰

  3. I love this post Alex! I love flowers and am so incredibly ready for spring and seeing color! I’ve been fantasizing all week about going to the store and splurging on an Orchid. Of course, I won’t. Those silly flowers cost about 15$, but they are sooooo perfect and smell so sweet. (Not to mention the fact that I can’t kill them like I do every other flower under the sun.)
    I also love daisies, crocuses, and those little purple things that look like a small bunch of grapes and come out in the spring….what are those called?
    Do you have a favorite flower?

  4. I’ll loan you my camera. Wallpaper anyone?

    πŸ™‚

  5. Grape Hyacinth perhaps?


Leave a Reply

