Introducing…my mother!

Judicious Judy over at http://midsummermeanderings.blogspot.com/ posted this lovely idea, and so, like I have done to so many other lovely ideas, I’m going to steal it. 🙂

WHAT DOES MOM ALWAYS SAY TO YOU? Have you practiced piano yet?

WHAT MAKES MOM HAPPY? Dad being happy. The laundry being done by someone else. Clean floors, clean kitchen, clean anything. Chocolate. Emails from friends.

WHAT MAKES MOM SAD? Sicknesses. Friends turning away. Abortion. My hurting her with my fiery tongue.

HOW DOES MOM MAKE YOU LAUGH? Funny comments while we are clothes shopping. Things like, “I know folks who used to have curtains just like that dress.”
HOW OLD IS MOM? Well, she looks like she’s 33.

HOW TALL IS MOM? Tiny but metaphorically tall.

WHAT DOES MOM LIKE TO DO? Scrapbook, get outside, read, cook, go for coffee.

WHAT IS MOM’S JOB? She does everything because she’s secretly wearing Wonder Woman’s suit beneath her jeans and sweatshirt.

WHAT IS MOM’S FAVORITE FOOD? Chocolate…Archer Farms cheese crackers.

HOW DO YOU KNOW MOM LOVES YOU? The way she constantly is doing acts of service to me. I’ll be away at work all day, come home, and my bathroom is sparkling clean, my clothes are clean and folded on top of my bed, and there is a note saying, “Don’t forget to write up a deposit slip. Your Secretary. 🙂 

My mother is pretty amazing!

Ooh, how about a picture to prove it?

My mother and me.

My mother and me.

Published in: on February 5, 2009 at 8:22 pm  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bmhs.wordpress.com/2009/02/05/introducingmy-mother/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That’s a great picture of you two! Where was it taken? You look a lot like your mom. You’re both beautiful!
    Your mom and I have a lot in common: Scrapbook, get outside, read, cook, go for coffee….
    What’s your list of things YOU like to do?

  2. I am so thankful for our relationship.
    I am a lucky mom!

  3. You and your mom are so cute in that pix!
    Hey – I keep meaning to corner you at church and ask if you are interested in joining us for the Women of Worth bible study that Andrea is starting. We are going to meet at her home every Sunday at 6pm. We’ll be alternating between study meetings and social get-togethers. Some of the HG girls will be coming and a couple “old” ladies like me will be there too! We’d love to have you! Hope you have a great day!

  4. Yeah, what Wani said! Are you interested? We’d LOVE to have you!

    What an insightful post. I am so thankful there are women like you around…you are wise beyond your years, Alex.

  5. I know this post is about your mom … but you look great in that picture! Too cute! 🙂


Leave a Reply

