In the Hollow of His Hand

In the Hollow of His Hand

Lord, as I sit here

Hands folded, head bowed.

There is something in the wind,

A change blowing in,

Just a whisper not yet loud.

 

I am waiting for it here,

I don’t know what it will be.

But I know that You know,

And that it all will go,

According to your plan for me.

 

Will it be sunshine like I’ve never seen?

Or will heavy rains pour over me?

Will it be slow and steady like a snow?

Or a sudden noisy crash and flow?

 

Whatever it will be,

I know by your strength I’ll stand.

No time or thing shall shake me,

For I have eternal safety

In the hollow of Your Hand.

 

Lord, as I kneel here,

With the tears upon my face.

Let me learn through every test,

In your promise let me rest,

May I stay in this sweet place,

In the hollow of Your Hand.

 Alex                                                                                                               

Published in: on January 25, 2009 at 9:33 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bmhs.wordpress.com/2009/01/25/in-the-hollow-of-his-hand/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

