Clifty Falls

Hello everbody!  Sorry I neglected you all; we (my parents and my brother and I) were out of town for a few days this past week. We made the Southern Indiana tour, hiking voraciously in Clifty Falls, rambling the streets of historic Madison, and just in general being family.  It was a great blessing!
 

I thought I’d share a few pictures with you.  I’m not in them, because I was taking them!  🙂

 
3-story Spiral Staircase at the Lanier Mansion--there's an octagonal skylight at the top!
3-story Spiral Staircase at the Lanier Mansion
 
 

Tranquility

 
Morning Fog on the Ohio River

Morning Fog on the Ohio River

 
Cute Couple

Cute Couple

 
There you have it.
Fun trip!
 
Alex
 
 
 
 
Published in: on October 26, 2008 at 7:41 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bmhs.wordpress.com/2008/10/26/clifty-falls/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hey, glad your trip was good! 🙂 And I’m glad you told us what the first photo was … I was thinking “what the heck is that?” 😉

    And I’m sad you had to leave the bonfire so early … I was looking forward to talk to ya! We’ll have to get together next week. If I wasn’t booked every night this week I’d be calling you now!!! But alas … wedding stuff takes up just about every night this week. Wahoo! I get to be a bridesmaid on Saturday! Sweeeet! 🙂

    Hope to see ya soon!

  2. Beautiful pictures. I love the spiral staircase especially!
    Isn’t it fun to be able to get away with your family? I hope that all 6 of us get to do that one more time someday….


Leave a Reply

