I’m back! (If I had a periwig and incredible compositional talent, I could ‘be Bach!’)

Hey folks!  I’m back!  Thanks for waiting; I have been overclocking it a bit over here with work/reading/fellowshipping/housework/life/etc.   That, and I posted replies to comments on the blog, so, technically, I was blogging…..speaking of comments, thank you so much for your comments!  Dad and Hans, I appreciate you taking the time to read and respond.  My existence is validated! (That joke is explained in the comments to this post: https://bmhs.wordpress.com/2008/07/21/60/.)

Mrs. Nilsen, thank you, too, for reading and responding!  As far as book-writing goes, I’m waiting to publish my memoirs once I reach a point when nobody reads this blog or cares about me anymore.  Then, I’ll remind them of my greatness in “Blonde vs. a Blanket: My Life as an Overexcited Geek with Delusions of Relevance.”  Ha!  After seeing your comment, Moma told me that Ben and I should write a book of debates.  The first half, I get to ask the questions and he has to answer them, and the second half, the tables are turned.  We would probably end up accidentally quoting each other in our answers, since perfected intellects think alike.  🙂

Ben, thank you for the time and thought you put into your comments.  I am always excited to read your latest notes.  To me, quasi means “partly”, while pseudo means “false” or “pretend”.  I was intending to state “partly intelligent”, since I am only thus, so I picked quasi.  Falsely intelligent wasn’t quite what I wanted to say!  Although, “pretend intelligent” might come closer to my delusions of relevance.  😉

 I am excited about the ecclesialogical request; that is something that I’ve been pondering lately myself.  My Grandpa wrote a series of essays on just that, so I’m sure he will be quoted frequently in my response.  I will postpone blogging about it so I can pull some thoughts together and study (and pray!) a little more…but just a little, because if I were to read all the books about that topic, I’d never get to blogging!

Thanks again, folks!  I’ll write a “real post” soon………

Alexandra

Published in: on August 11, 2008 at 4:52 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bmhs.wordpress.com/2008/08/11/im-back-if-i-had-a-periwig-and-incredible-compositional-talent-i-could-be-bach/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Forget blogging. You and Benjamin should write that book! What a book that would be! I’d need an interpreter, I’m sure. 🙂

  2. I love, love, love this idea too:
    “Blonde vs. a Blanket: My Life as an Overexcited Geek with Delusions of Relevance.”
    You are a character Alex. 🙂


Leave a Reply

