Mother’s Day

Moma–you are truly a gift from God. 

You have taught me a vast amount over the years–and not just through homeschooling.

You have prepared me to be a woman in this world, and one day a wife and mother, Lord willing, in so many ways.

You have instructed me both the home skills and the spiritual skills that I need.

Thank you, and I love you!

Happy Mother’s Day!

 

Alex

Published in: on May 11, 2008 at 1:07 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bmhs.wordpress.com/2008/05/11/mothers-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Alex,

    It has been a joy to watch you grow as a young lady. It has been wonderful to see you embrace
    God’s love for you and His call on your heart.
    Keep listening and obeying for the Lord has great
    things in store for you!

    Moma

  2. That is a precious message that we all need to say to our mothers on their big day of relaxation. Sometimes we forget the gentle message of a “How are you doing?” Or “I’m so happy to see you,” and even an, “I love you.” We need to be reminded that God is LOVE, and that He requires us to be like Him. Which means if we truly love, then we dwell in the Lord. Thanks you Mom’s for all the work you do and the Love you share. I don’t care if it isn’t mothers day. Who says you only have to say “I love you mom!” Or “Thank you mom” on Mothers Day. It never gets old to a mom! That goes for anybody! Remember!
    One question; why isn’t there a Kid Day!
    From Your Sister in Christ who love her mom!
    ~Hava~


Leave a comment